Mistress Pat: A Novel of Silver Bush

Mistress Pat: A Novel of Silver Bush is L.M. Montgomery’s twenty-first book, first published in September 1935 by McClelland and Stewart (Toronto) and the Frederick A. Stokes Company (New York). Patricia Gardiner, first introduced in Pat of Silver Bush (1933) and now in her twenties, enjoys being “mistress” of Silver Bush but is just as reluctant to face changes in the life of her family as she ever was. The book was preceded by Courageous Women (1934) and followed by an unexpected return to the Anne books, Anne of Windy Poplars (1936).


“To Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Webb and their family.”


1. The First Year

2. The Second Year

3. The Third Year

4. The Fourth Year

5. The Fifth Year

6. The Sixth Year

7. The Seventh Year

8. The Eighth Year

9. The Ninth Year

10. The Tenth Year

11. The Eleventh Year