Menu Close

Anne of Green Gables (1952 Television Miniseries)

Anne of Green Gables was a BBC miniseries adaptation written and produced by Pamela Brown. Like the 1972 BBC miniseries of the same title, this one has apparently faded into obscurity. It consisted of six episodes of 30 minutes apiece, first broadcast on 16, 23, and 30 September and 7, 14, and 21 October 1952.


S1E06: The Bend in the Road
S1E05: The Lily Maiden
S1E04: Great-Aunt Josephine
S1E03: Anne to the Rescue
S1E02: The Amethyst Brooch
S1E01: Anne’s Arrival

This page last updated on 13 June 2022. Please contact the site owner with additions, corrections, questions, and suggestions.