Menu Close

Dreamer of Dreams

Dreamer of Dreams is the eighteenth of twenty-nine titles in the Road to Avonlea storybook series, “based on the Sullivan Films productions adapted from the novels of Lucy Maud Montgomery.” Written by Heather Conkie and based on the episode of the same name also by Heather Conkie, it was first published in Canada by HarperCollins in 1992 and reprinted in the U.S. by Bantam Skylark in 1993. It was preceded by May the Best Man Win and followed by It’s Just a Stage.

From the Back Cover

When Sara and Felicity’s gossip column ends up on Page One of the Avonlea Chronicle, it looks like editor Aunt Olivia is to blame. Even worse, a ne’er-do-well robs the Chronicle and Jasper Dale’s harebrained inventions make him the laughing stock of Avonlea. Sara and Felicity helped get Olivia into this mess . . . can they help her out of it?

Adapted from the award-winning, internationally acclaimed television series, the magical adventures of “The Story Girl” continue—in the spirit and tradition of Lucy Maud Montgomery—for a new generation of young readers.


Reviews by Jennifer Johnson, Kaija Pepper, and Jami van Haaften.


AuthorHeather Conkie
Country: Canada/USA
Publishers: HarperCollins (Toronto); Bantam Skylark (New York)
Date: 1992 (Canada); 1993 (USA)
Pagination: iv + 131 pp.
Format: Trade paperback
Trim: 7.58″ x 5.25″
ISBN: 0-00-647394-6 (Canada), 0-553-48044-8 (USA)
Series: Road to Avonlea

This page last updated on 13 June 2022. Please contact the site owner with additions, corrections, questions, and suggestions.