Menu Close

McGraw-Hill Ryerson

McGraw-Hill Ryerson is a Toronto-based publisher that was established in 1970 as a result of an amalgamation between McGraw-Hill (an American educational publisher) and the Ryerson Press (a Toronto-based trade firm). It continued to reprint the eight L.M. Montgomery titles that the Ryerson Press had reissued starting in 1942 and added to its list three posthumous Montgomery titles: The Road to Yesterday (1974), a heavily abridged version of Montgomery’s final book, The Blythes Are Quoted; The Doctor’s Sweetheart and Other Stories (1979), selected by Catherine McLay; and My Dear Mr. M: Letters to G.B. MacMillan from L.M. Montgomery (1980), edited by Francis W.P. Bolger and Elizabeth R. Epperly.


1988 (1)

The Story Girl. 1911. Toronto: McGraw-Hill Ryerson, 1988.

1972 (1)

The Story Girl. 1911. Toronto: McGraw-Hill Ryerson, 1972.

This page last updated on 13 December 2022. Please contact the site owner with additions, corrections, questions, and suggestions.