Menu Close

Vows of Silence

Vows of Silence is the twenty-seventh of twenty-nine titles in the Road to Avonlea storybook series, “based on the Sullivan Films productions adapted from the novels of Lucy Maud Montgomery.” Written by Gail Hamilton and based on the episode of the same name by Hart Hanson, it was published by Bantam Skylark in 1995. It was preceded by Friends and Relations and followed by The Calamitous Courting of Hetty King.

From the Back Cover

When Alec King presents his wife, Janet, with a comb that once belonged to his great Aunt, Janet hopes to put the unsightly heirloom away forever. But her daughter, Felicity, has a different plan. Felicity borrows the comb to impress her friends—and then loses it. Calling on the help of her cousin Sara Stanley and her brother Felix to participate in a search, Felicity hopes to replace the treasure before her mother discovers it missing. But time is running out, when Alec announces that he’d like Janet to wear the monstrous item to the Avonlea social in just one week!

Adapted from the award-winning, internationally acclaimed television series, the magical adventures of “The Story Girl” continue—in the spirit and tradition of Lucy Maud Montgomery—for a new generation of young readers.


AuthorGail Hamilton
Country: USA
Publisher: Bantam Skylark (New York)
Date: 1995
Pagination: iv + 123 pp.
Format: Trade paperback
Trim: 7.58″ x 5.25″
ISBN: 0-553-48126-6
Series: Road to Avonlea

This page last updated on 13 June 2022. Please contact the site owner with additions, corrections, questions, and suggestions.